Congregation Council

 The Congregation Council shall have general oversight of the life and activities of this congregation …

The voting membership of the Congregation Council shall consist of the pastor(s), and nine (9) members of the congregation. Any voting member of the congregation may be elected, subject only to the limitation on the length of continuous service permitted in that office.  …

 The members of the Congregation Council except the pastor(s) shall be elected to serve for three years or until their successors are elected.  …. Nominations for Congregation Council shall be made at the annual congregation meeting by the Nominating Committee. … additional nominations may be made at the congregational meeting.

…from Chapter 12 of Constitution. 

If you have interest in serving on the Congregation Council  or want to suggest the name of another member for consideration, you may speak to the pastor or president. They will forward this information to the Nominating Committee, or simply refer you to the committee.

Council members:

Pastor Linda Gunderson
Winnifred Hull (President)
Barb Rhodes (Vice President/Worship)
Mary Beth Bergstrom (Secretary)
Mary Collins (Treasurer/Finance)
Kristine Cassar (School Board)
David Grund (Property)
Greg Johnson (Faith Formation/Synod Liason)
Emily Pierce (Stewardship)

Click here to see our website's terms of service.